Outstanding Service to Family Law

The ACFLS Outstanding Service to Family Law Award is conferred upon individual lawyers or non-lawyers who have made extraordinary contributions to the family law community.  This broad definition gives the Board of Directors flexibility to recognize achievements in various areas of endeavor, whether by judicial officers, certified family law specialists, other lawyers, or non-lawyers that warrant the association's recognition.

2012                     Honorable Thomas Trent Lewis

2013                     Honorable Marjorie Slabach (Ret.)

2014                     Honorable James Mitchell Mize

2015                     Honorable Mark A. Juhas

2016                     Honorable Kenneth A. Black

2017                     Honorable Robert A. Schnider (Ret.)

2018                     Honorable Michael J. Naughton (Ret.)

2019                     Bonnie Rose Hough

2020/2021          Honorable Abbey Abinanti

2022                     Leora Gershenzon

Join Today